People Rotating Header Image

Liberal Party

Jesse Robredo

Jesse Manalastas Robredo is the current Secretary of the Interior and Local Government of the Philippines. Robredo is a member of the Liberal Party.

Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel

Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel, born Ana Theresia Hontiveros, is a Filipino activist, journalist, and politician who is serving her second term as the party-list representative of the Akbayan Citizens’ Action Party to the Philippines’ House of Representatives since 2004. Having served as a journalist for ten years before venturing into politics, she is a recipient of the […]

Nereus Acosta

Juan Romeo Nereus Olaivar Acosta, popularly known as Neric Acosta, is a politician, academician, and political scientist in the Philippines. He is a former member of the Philippine House of Representatives, representing the first district of the province of Bukidnon from 1998 to 2007. Acosta was born on May 14, 1966 in Phillips, Manolo Fortich, […]

Teofisto Guingona III

Teofisto de Lara Guingona III or TG, is a Filipino politician. Beginning in 2004, he has been elected to two terms in the House of Representatives of the Philippines, as the Representative from the Second District of Bukidnon. He is currently a member of the Partido Liberal. Guingona III maintains an official blog, NAKUPO – […]

Franklin Drilon

Franklin Magtunao Drilon is a Filipino politician. He is also the Chairman of the Liberal Party. He is currently Senior Counsel of the ACCRA Law Offices. Drilon was born on November 28, 1945 in Iloilo City, Iloilo and is the eldest son of Cesar Drilon, Sr. and Primitiva Drilon. He took his elementary education at […]

Alex Lacson

Alexander L. Lacson is a Filipino lawyer, author, philanthropist and politician. He is best known as the author of "12 Little Things Every Filipino Can Do To Help Our Country." On November 28, 2009, Florencio Abad,the Liberal Party of the Philippines announced that Lacson had been alloted the tenth slot on the party’s slate of […]

Ralph Recto

Ralph Gonzalez Recto is a Filipino politician. Recto served as a member of the House of Representatives representing the 4th District of Batangas from 1992 to 2001. He was then elected to the Senate, serving from 2001 to 2007. In July 2008 he was appointed to head the National Economic and Development Authority, but resigned […]