People Rotating Header Image

ramon magsaysay award

Jesse Robredo

Jesse Manalastas Robredo is the current Secretary of the Interior and Local Government of the Philippines. Robredo is a member of the Liberal Party.

Miriam Defensor Santiago

Miriam Defensor-Santiago (born Miriam Palma Defensor on June 15, 1945) is a Filipina lawyer, politician, and a Senator of the Philippines, with a focus on Constitutional Law. She is the founder and current leader of the People’s Reform Party as well as its former presidential candidate. Santiago was born in Iloilo City, Iloilo to District […]

Emily Abrera

Emily took up Mass Communications and Journalism at Maryknoll College and the University of the Philippines. She joined McCann-Erickson Philippines as Creative Group Head in 1978. In January 1992, Emily was named President/Chief Executive Officer of McCann-Erickson Philippines, acknowledged as the leading advertising agency in the Philippines since 1987. An active lecturer in industry fora […]