People Rotating Header Image

Senatorial Candidates

Miriam Defensor-Santiago

Miriam Defensor-Santiago, born Miriam Palma Defensor, is a Filipina lawyer, politician, and a Senator of the Philippines, with a focus on Constitutional Law. She is the founder and current leader of the People’s Reform Party as well as its former presidential candidate. Santiago was born in Iloilo City, Iloilo to District Judge Benjamin A. Defensor […]

Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel

Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel, born Ana Theresia Hontiveros, is a Filipino activist, journalist, and politician who is serving her second term as the party-list representative of the Akbayan Citizens’ Action Party to the Philippines’ House of Representatives since 2004. Having served as a journalist for ten years before venturing into politics, she is a recipient of the […]

Nereus Acosta

Juan Romeo Nereus Olaivar Acosta, popularly known as Neric Acosta, is a politician, academician, and political scientist in the Philippines. He is a former member of the Philippine House of Representatives, representing the first district of the province of Bukidnon from 1998 to 2007. Acosta was born on May 14, 1966 in Phillips, Manolo Fortich, […]

Martin Bautista

Doctor Martin "Dr. B" Donato Bautista is a gastroenterologist who had spent the last 17 years working in Oklahoma, United States. Last year, he went home for good with his wife and four daughters and was later convinced to run under the Ang Kapatiran ticket.

Bong Revilla

Jose Mikael Mortel Bautista, more popularly known by his screen name Ramon "Bong" Revilla, Jr., or simply Bong Revilla, is a Filipino actor, politician and senator of the Republic of the Philippines. He was born Jose Mikael Mortel Bautista to Jose Acuña Bautista (better known as Ramon Revilla) and Azucena Mortel Bautista. In 1979, he […]

Jinggoy Estrada

Jose Pimentel Ejercito, better known as Jinggoy Ejercito Estrada, is a former film actor and a current Senator in the Philippines. He was born to former President Joseph Estrada and former senator Luisa Estrada. He is the half brother of incumbent San Juan City, Mayor Joseph V. Ejercito. He was born in Manila, where he […]

Teofisto Guingona III

Teofisto de Lara Guingona III or TG, is a Filipino politician. Beginning in 2004, he has been elected to two terms in the House of Representatives of the Philippines, as the Representative from the Second District of Bukidnon. He is currently a member of the Partido Liberal. Guingona III maintains an official blog, NAKUPO – […]